Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Annual Juried Exhibition

The annual Dick Blick-sponsored juried exhibition at Jack Olson Gallery is now showing.

Out of the 130 pieces submitted to the show, 30 pieces by over 20 artists were selected for the exhibition. We would like to thank Michael Dinges for being our guest juror this year.

2011 exhibition winners:

Best in Show: Eunyoung Suh

Graduate level:
1st place- Ramon Soto
2nd place- Corey Crum

Senior level:
1st place- Nathan Spurlock
2nd place- Abel Guzman

Junior level:
1st place- David Lloyd
2nd place- Scott Steder

Kasia Stachowiak won both Juror's choice and the Freshman/Sophomore level 1st place award.

Congratulations to all those with accepted entries, and thank you to everyone who submitted this year. Dick Blick and this exhibition provides a unique opportunity that allows students in the School of Art to bring their best work for a chance to be featured in Jack Olson Gallery. We hope to see your work next year.